Yoga Oktavian

Statement

My name is Yoga Oktavian I was born in march 7th 1999 in Jakarta. My parents come from two different countries, my dad is a Taiwanese and work as a civil contractor in Indonesia, and my mom uses to be his assistant but now is a housewife. I am able to speak more than three different languages which are Mandarin, Bahasa Indonesia, Sundanese and English. I am taking graphic design as my major of university now, and trying to get work experience outside the campus. I tried to work at my dad’s company as a construction inspector, what I am doing is documenting the work performance, and maintaining the record of the building process. Besides that, I also had experience in handling a company’s design project to support their marketing. My personal design style is minimalism and tidy look. I also like to do art and craft and building things.

Achievements & Experience

PT. TUNAS MITRA UTAMA (client)
(Construction Inspector)
• Documenting all the work
performed and process.
• Maintaining accurate as-built record drawing for the project.
• Coordinating scheduling of material needed and concrete testing as required.

(Designer)
• Help for the company’s branding
such as designing their name card, letterhead and envelope.

UNIPREP JUNIOR COLLEGE (UJC) (client)
Handling the design project to support its marketing department. Designing their wall with the concept of pop art.

PT. GAPURA MITRA PERSADA (client)
• Designing the company’s branding set
- stationery
- uniform
- advertising

Contact

Personal Professional Website Personal professional email

Featured Projects:

SWITCH-OFF

SWITCH-OFF, is a game card that supports people to stop playing their gadget and socialise with others by playing game card together.

Personal Branding

Personal branding using Chinese heritage as a concept. As I am Chinese so I take this concept to show more my background into the design.

Bristol Map

Illustrating the Bristol Map to show famous places around our location

Collaborators: Nicholetta Riyanto (designer)